The Process of Making Things

The process of making things is both a source of great therapy and an addicting curse. When I’ve had a stressful and frustrating week, my compulsion to create something, anything, on my days off is at times all consuming. I don’t know what it is. Is it the escapism that comes with being completely focused on something other than life’s stressors? Is it having a clearly defined goal, even for just a few hours? I don’t know.

I do know that I’m not the only person like this and that gives me an odd feeling of community¬†even with people I’ve never met.

Tagged

Leave a Reply

